Vascular Surgery


Division-Head : Dr. Keith Baxter
Director of Postgraduate Education : Dr. Jerry Chen
Director of Undergraduate Education : Dr. Joel Gagnon
Senior Administrative Assistant : Eva Angelopoulos

To search for a Division list of Vascular-Surgery or individual Faculty / Staff please click here.


The University Of British Columbia Division of Vascular Surgery is a clinical specialty within the UBC Department of Surgery. We are dedicated to excellence in education within the field of Vascular Surgery and Vascular Medicine. Our Vascular Faculty consists of nine members, providing service from two academic hospitals, Vancouver General and St. Paul’s.

Residency Training Program

UBC Vascular Surgery Division is a Royal College Approved five year residency program.
Residents are matched to our Vascular service through CaRMS. For more details please visit the Canadian Resident Matching Service
The Division has research interests in etiology of atherosclerosis, photodynamic therapy, aneurysmal disease, cerebral vascular disease, clinical trials and non-invasive vascular diagnosis. We welcome Postgraduate and Undergraduate trainees to experience excellence in education and exploration of Vascular Surgery and Vascular Medicine.


If there are any questions, please contact Eva Angelopoulos at 604-875-4111 ext. 23111 or