General Surgery

Resident and Fellowship Training in General Surgery

The Division of General Surgery has a Royal College approved five years Residency Training Program.
Visit the General Surgery Residency Training Program website for details.

The Division of General Surgery also offers the following Fellowship opportunities.

 

Fellowship Director Contact
Advanced MIS Dr. Adam Meneghetti adam.meneghetti@vch.ca
Colorectal Surgery, St. Paul’s Hospital Dr. Terry Phang tphang@providencehealth.bc.ca
HPB Dr. Stephen Chung stephen.chung@vch.ca
SLS Fellowship in Advanced Minimally Invasive & Endoscopic Techniques in General & Colorectal Surgery Dr. George Melich george.melich@ubc.ca
Trauma Dr. Emily Joos

Dr. Morad Hameed

emilie.joos@vch.ca

morad.hameed@vch.ca

Surgical Oncology Dr. Trevor Hamilton trevor.hamilton@vch.ca

 

Co-Director of Postgraduate Education : Dr. Ahmer Karimuddin
Co-Director of Postgraduate Education : Dr. Tracy Scott

Postgraduate Program Manager: Ms. Luiza Shamkulova
Postgraduate Senior Program Assistant : Mr. Ricky Mahl