Department of Surgery Academic Year End Celebration 2017


The Department of Surgery held our Annual Academic Year End Celebration on May 29th, 2017 at the Arbutus Club.  This provided an opportunity to congratulate and celebrate the accomplishments of all graduating residents, PHD/MSC students and clinical fellows in Surgery for the 2016/17 academic year.




We also reflected on various achievements throughout the year and presented teaching awards to the following worthy recipients;

A.D. Forward Post Graduate Teaching Award – Dr. Andrew Campbell
Best Resident Teaching Award – Dr. Danny Mendelsohn
A.D. McKenzie Clinical Teaching Award – Dr. Mira Keyes 
A.W.D. Bill Knox Award – Dr. Aaron Knox
I.B. Holubitsky Memorial Award – Dr. Morgan Evans
H. Rocke Robertson Award  – Dr. Maureen Leia-Stephen
C. H. Scudamore HPB Award – Dr. Atif Jastaniah

During a delicious dinner the attendees were treated to an inspiring address by the new General Surgery Division Head Dr. Morad Hameed.

Congratulations to all graduates and award winners! 

Photos and the event program can be found here